Short Stories - non fiction

Nature’s Beauty


“Every day has it’s beauty” my dad always says. It’s true, if you take a moment to stop and look around you, nature has all sorts of beautiful gems on display.

The photos in this post are taken (by me) while I was talking a walk the other day. The wild flowers are stunning!

You are never really alone in the woods. There are creatures everywhere who are well aware of your presence.

Everywhere you look there are bursts of colour. It’s a bouquet of beautiful shapes, colours, and scents.

Some of the wild flowers remind me of my childhood. “He loves me, he loves me not.”

The closer you look, the more stunning! “Some see a weed, I see a wish.” Unknown 

This used to belonged to a rather large bird! “Look deep into nature and then you will understand everything better.” Albert Einstein

There is a wood pecker up in this tree, I could not get a close shot of the bird, but I loved the way the tree looked against the blue sky.

Delicate flowers holding their own! 

As long as it’s not in my yard, even the dandelion is beautiful on this gorgeous day.

Next time you are on a walk, take a look around. The closer you look, the more beauty is waiting to be enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Beauty”

Leave a Reply

